Living · Travel

My Travel Essentials

aphuyhlneuc-sofia-sforza-2

I wouldn’t say I’m now a travel expert but I have done quite a bit of traveling back and forth from Texas to New Jersey over the last year, so today I’m going to share my travel essentials and some tips I have learned that I find make air travel a little easier.

My Essentials:

  • Backpack: I honestly don’t like taking a purse on a plane as my personal item, especially if I am taking a carry-on bag into the plane. I use a backpack instead they can be cute and easy. Plus there is no risk of hitting seated passenger with it because it is on your back.
  • Travel size bags:

            <Needs>

  1. Toothbrush
  2.  Toothpaste
  3. Deodorant
  4. Face wash
  5. Makeup remover wipes
  6. Dry shampoo
  7. Lotion
  8. Hand sanitizer
  9. Pads (because you never know)

            <Make-up>

  1. Concealer
  2. Liquid foundation
  3. Blush
  4. Mascara
  5. Eyebrow pencil
  6. Chapstick
  7. Beauty blender

           <Jewelry>
I love to travel with rings and earrings on so I like to keep a small bag where I can put them in during security.

  • Laptop & charger
  • Cell phone charger
  • Watch
  • Headphones!
  • A good book
  • Wallet
  • Light cardigan: Just in case it gets chilly in the airport or on the plane

 

My Tips:

^ Put your wallet in the outer pocket of your bag that was there is easy access to it when you need to get something to out.

^ Leave your jewelry in the bag until after you go through security so you don’t have to go through the hassle of taking them off.

^ Wear shoes without laces for easy slip off and on during security.

^ Wear legging or pants without pockets: I have found that a lot of the times I have been stopped was because I was wearing jeans with metal on them or because I forget to take the bobby pin out of my pocket before walking through the metal detector. No pockets no problems.

^ Download your favorite Spotify playlist on your phone before getting on the plane: that way if your airline doesn’t offer free wifi and you don’t want to pay at least you can spend your trip listening to your favorite songs.
**Small hack (I only have done this twice but it worked both times)= If you have an album that is not downloaded on your phone if you start playing it while you still have service once you get up in the air it will still play but you have to let it going, no pausing, skipping, or going back.

^ Do your work on the plane. I am one of those people who does not like to sleep on planes, so I take that opportunity to write my blog posts (like this one), plan out my week, or read the books that I have to read for class. So take the opportunity since you are stuck on the plane for at least an hour to finish (or start, no judgment) the things that require you to sit down to do.

 

Well, that’s all I have for you guys. I have been using these essentials and these tips every time I have flown for the last couple of months and they have made my trips run a lot smoother!
Hope you find them useful!

 guarding the paths of justice and watching over the way of his saints. Then you will understand righteousness and justice and equity, every good path; – Proverbs 2:8-9

Keep On Living!!

Leave a Reply

