Living

How To Be A Morning Person!

morning

Mornings I know they are the worst but they are also the best.
Now I’m not talking about 4 am but because I am not one of those people, but 7 or 8 am that’s more like it!

These are some tips and tricks I’ve learned and done over the last few months that have really helped me go from Oscar the grouch to almost Big Bird.

  • Give yourself some time!

I like to set my alarm 15 min before I actually want to wake up. Put on some soothing music and give myself time to wake up. Not just spring up out of bed but give your brain and your eyes a couple of minutes to get adjusted to the sunlight and the happiness of daytime.

  • Have a hot drink!

Coffee, tea, water with lemon!! Before putting on your make-up  or even while you are getting ready drink something hot or warm to stay relaxed. I found that when I drink something hot in the morning while I get ready it takes away a little of the stress of getting ready (probably because I’m already running a little late).

  • Listening to some music!

Put on some song that is going to make you smiles. Whether you are into more upbeat or calm music it doesn’t matter just play something that will get your spirits up in the morning.

  • Dress well!

One of the things that I have always liked to live by is “dress for the life you want not the life you have.” To me that means that I need to look my best every day not because of anyone else but because I want to look my best and feel my best every day. So whether you are going to school, work, work from home, or running errands, don’t not try because even though it’s weird to think about your outfit, hair, and make-up can change the way you look at your day. Even if you are in sweats and no make-up, you can rock that look

  • Love what you do!

This is the most important thing. If you wake up in the morning and you don’t have anything in your life that you are loving that you are doing then you will never be a morning person because you won’t be an anytime of day person. We all have things in our lives that we don’t like doing everyday (like going to the bank, taking out the trash, or traffic) but if you have at least one thing that you do in the day that you love think about that in the morning. And not just that but choose to love the things in your life. No matter what you are doing in this season of your life don’t be negative about it. If you wake up thinking negatively about your life then why would you want to wake up in the morning. So love your life, love the season you are in because that way you will have more motivation to wake up in the morning.

Hope these few tip help you become more of a Big Bird in the morning!

 Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul. -Psalm 143:8

 

Keep On Living!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

