Living

Favorite Maybelline Products

freestocks-org-209881-2

I was looking through my makeup the other day and realized that I am a Maybelline fanatic!!!
So today, I’m going to share with you my favorite products from the brand (I will also be posting my shades)!

 

Dream Velvet Foundation: 90 Honey Beige –
I have been using this for about 4 months now and it is part of my go to everyday makeup routine. The color match in it is amazing, I honestly I have never seen a foundation that blends with my skin tone so well!!

Dream BB Fresh: 130 Medium/Deep –
I am not one for leaving my face completely bare and so this BB cream is the one I run to on days when I only need a little coverage if the only outside activity I’m doing is going to the supermarket. This is also what I use when I go to the gym, this BB cream gives me enough coverage to make me feel good, is lightweight, and after a tough workout doesn’t make my face look oily.

Master Prime:
For my everyday makeup, I love to use this primer. I have usually visible pores and so I need something to help smooth out my face when I apply makeup even on my most casual days. And this primer does the trick for me. I think it is very light and does is not super thick at all.  

Master Conceal: 40 Medium
When I need an extra little pick-me-up under the eyes I use this concealer. It gives me great coverage and is night thick at all. The concealer blends in well for me and makes the “I only slept 5 hours” under eye bags look like “I slept at least 7 hours” under eyes.
 

Brow Drama Pomade Crayon:  Deep 
This is my eyebrow secret weapon, best friend, and the most used product out of all ever. I am honestly just learning to fill in my eyebrows and this for me makes it super easy, mostly because I don’t have to shape with it. This product has really great pigmentation, in my opinion, seriously just like two swipes and it makes my eyebrows look fuller. Again it is not that great for shaping but if that is not what you want or if are using it for your everyday look it is a perfect match.

 

What is the makeup brand you are the most obsessed with?
Let me know what your favorite products are because a girl could never have too much new makeup to try out!  😉

I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works;
my soul knows it very well.
– Psalm 139:14

 

Keep On Living!!!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Maybelline Products

  1. I really like Maybelline, too! Where do you buy the primer? I’ve yet to get one I love. Thanks for this! And I love the verse you chose to end this post with! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

