Mondays for Jesus

Mondays For Jesus: Not About The Money

noah-hinton-188209-2

Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”
– Hebrews 13:5

Happy Monday, Beautiful People!!

Sometimes we can get overwhelmed about what we need to pay, to buy, and maybe not having enough of the things you want. We get stressed out about the fact that what we are doing doesn’t seem like enough to get us where we need or want to be. And that’s when we start doubting…

Doubting or dreams, doubting our intent, doubting our love for it, and most importantly doubting God and what He told us.

We get so caught up in the fact that we need money, and we need to be making money, and the fact that we aren’t making enough that we forget that money is not the one who takes care of us. Money is not the one who gives us everything we need to survive. My pastor said this yesterday “When you are sick put a hundred dollar bill on your forehead and see if you feel better.” And the truth is we think “That’s silly, of course it won’t” but in our everyday lives we act like it will.

This past weekend I found myself in this situation which is why when my Pastor brought this topic up in church yesterday it was everything I needed to hear.

I found myself texting my best friend bawling my eyes out about how I might be making a mistake doing what the Lord has told me to go after, very clearly. Something that for the time being I am making no money from and that I am still learning how to do well enough to even start making any.
I was upset and ready to give up and settle for what I don’t want because I am putting everything I have into this but haven’t seen any payoff (literally) and it is frustrating because with the small amount I have been making I couldn’t even pay my phone bill this week.

But my friend told me something “There’s always going to be a need for money, but that’s where knowing God is a good father and will take care of you no matter what!!” 

How powerful and true!!!
That made me realize that I have been so obsessed with the money I don’t have that I forgot that God has been and will always take care of me.
Because He told me to do this and because He is my amazingly good Father He will always take care of me. He will lead me where I need to go with this, He will make prosper. So there is no need to stress over the money because by doing so I am giving money more credit than it’s worth because at the end of the day everything I receive, including (and especially) money, comes from Him.

So today: 

Take some time and evaluate; are you giving money more credit than the One who gives you the money?
If so, ask Him to show you what a good father He is and how He has been taking care of you. Thank Him for it and start to praise Him for what He has already given you both now and in the future.
Because the truth is He has already gone into the future and made all the things happen, we just have to believe.
So thank Him for all the dreams He has already made come true that you will walk into and all of the wonderful things He hasn’t revealed to you yet that He has set for us.

****Now let me say this is not me saying money is bad. Please understand that money is not bad but our obsession over it, whether it’s not having enough or wanting more, is what is evil. It’s when we let money run our life and become the main thought in our every day that it turns into something it shouldn’t. It’s not the physical money but how we react and deal with it that can be bad.****

 

Keep On Living!!!!

2 thoughts on “Mondays For Jesus: Not About The Money

  1. Great post! 💕
    “we forget that money is not the one who takes care of us” – I love how you gave money a personality (so to speak), and pointed out that it is not our provider! Love this 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

