Mondays for Jesus

Mondays For Jesus: Bloom

joel-overbeck-100150-2

“Bloom where you are planted”

I can’t believe it has been a year since my trip to Hollywood that changed my life. The place where I have wanted to live in since I was seven. The place where I spent two amazing weeks with some of the most amazing people ( Turning Hollywood Into Holywood: My Experience & Turning Hollywood Into Holywood: Outreach Experience ). The place where I was scared to death of hating because I had imagined it for my whole life and I ended up loving more than any place I have ever been. The place where I was told “You will live here but you just have to wait for me to say when” by the Lord through a friend.

Lately, I have been thinking about it more and more about it and funny enough the I turn the phrase “Bloom where you are planted” keeps coming up everywhere.

And I know every well why.
I am in a place where I need to stop trying to rush the process and where I am learning that it is not the place I am in that is going to make me successful but what I do.
I tend to think that if I can just move to LA already then all my dreams will come true and the Lord has been teaching me that I am successful because of the work I put out; I will be successful because it’s who I am not where I am.

So today:
Think about these questions,
“Are you trying to rush the process?” and “Are you seeking the place you think will make you successful instead of actually working for the success?”

Keep On Living!!!

Leave a Reply

