Living

Review Nexxus Humectress Masque

IMG_2496

Thanks to Influenster I received a sample of the Nexxus Humectress Masque to test out and review (the product was free but the opinion is all my own).

I used it last night and I here is what I thought:

Look:
The masque is white and looks very thick

Feel of masque:
The masque when you first put it into your hands it comes out thick and feels like it might be heavy and creamy but after rubbing it into your hands it immediately becomes lightweight and buttery without losing the creamy of it.

Time:
The instructions said to leave it on for 3-5 minutes however I left mine on for an hour and a half. I did this because I have thick hair and use heat on it at least 3 times a week and I thought that 5 minutes would not be enough to moisturize my hair, and I also thought the longer I leave it in the more hydrated my hair could get.

In hair:
Applying: When I applied it to my hair I did not have to use a lot which for me was amazing (especially considering this was a sample). Again I have thick hair so I usually use a lot of product in my hair but with this, a little goes a long way. Also, this product did not dry white, which probably has something to do with the fact that I didn’t have to use a lot, and it also did not make my hair feel heavy while I was waiting.
Washing off: While washing off the masque I immediately felt the difference. My hair was smoother, softer, and even underwater looked amazing.
Drying: I air dry and hair and I could tell the difference in how my hair dried after just 30 mins. My hair usually drys very frizzy and looks sort of dry at the ends. Last night my hair looked shinier, smoother, and my ends looked more hydrated. My hair also felt so much softer while drying and was so easy to brush through.
Strightening: This morning my hair had a little bit more volume than I am used to but I take that as a good thing because my hair didn’t feel as heavy as it does most times when I wash it. Doing my hair went just as smooth as it normally does but after my hair looked better when I was done as if I had gone to the salon and gotten a blowout done.

Overall:
This product is amazing! From the feel of the product to the feel of my hair after I was done I give it a 10/10. Definitely will be buying this after my sample runs out!!

Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul.
– 3  John 1:2

 

Keep On Living!!!

Leave a Reply

