Fashion

Old Navy Active Wear Review

IMG_2665-2

Last week in order to motivate myself to be consistent with my workouts, either at home or at the gym, I bought some new workout clothes. I usually just go straight for Victoria Secret but lately I have been loving (LOVING!) clothes from Old Navy lately so I decided to try out their line of active wear.

Leggings:

IMG_2663.JPG

I bought these in a size XS which I thought at first but then I remembered that these are compression leggings. They started out tight but stretched once I wore it for a little while but it did not become loose which is fantastic. The pants have “go-dry wicking technology” which is meant to help keep you dry while you work out. I am not much of a sweater when I work out but I do get really hot and these pants actually did help. I wouldn’t say that it was the best but it did make me feel a little cooler. What I loved the most about these pants are the fact that they have a little pocket, which is so convenient because I don’t always take a bag with me when I go to the gym so I can keep my keys in the pocket.

Bra:

I bought a seamless bra in a size S, which also has the go-dry technology and is made for lighter support. I like the fact that there are adjustable but I felt like the cups were too thin which personally I did not like because I didn’t feel like I was being covered if I were to just wear it without the shirt over. Other than that it gives great support during the workouts and it doesn’t push anything up so if you are like me and don’t like having cleavage during your workout than this is great for you.

Shirt:

IMG_2659.JPG

I bought the muscle tank from the line in a size S. It was just so lightweight and flowy but not so flowy that it slid up during a move like the downward dog. The material is light and airy and thin which kept me cool during my workout. I also liked the fact that the shirt came down below my waist because it is not every day that you want to show off your stomach so this is perfect!

Overall I loved the active wear from Old Navy! It is moveable, breathable, and really cute, A+ from me.

I don’t run without a goal. And I don’t box by beating my fists in the air. 27I keep my body under control and make it my slave, so I won’t lose out after telling the good news to others.
– 1 Corinthians 9:26-27

 

Keep On Living!!!

SaveSaveSaveSave

Leave a Reply

