Mondays for Jesus

Mondays For Jesus: Don’t Forget The Love

ariel-lustre-242326-2

Show love in everything you do
– 1 Corinthians 16:14

I am one of those people, I’m not going to lie, who usually gets off track, no matter what I do I tend to forget why I started.  I know it’s horrible, but this especially happens on the blog. Honestly, sometimes I get so caught up with the views and

Honestly, sometimes I get so caught up with the views and that I periodically forget why I started. And that has hurt me so much because I get obsessed with making content and doing it because of what people will think or how many people will see it and tell me it’s good.
I get so in my head about this and hope I say the right thing that I end up not enjoying it as much as I should.

And I’m sure I’m not the only one. No matter what you do, whether you are an online creator, doctor, teacher, basketball player, or student we can all, and unfortunately at some point do lose focus of what the vision is. We forget why we started, we let the rating and views of our work by others be the focus to be noticed a little more.

Now don’t get me wrong it’s good to recognized and in a field where you make pretty much make a living off people viewing and liking your content, it is important to be aware of it. But we can not let that be our vision “to get the most likes” because once that becomes what you are striving for the work starts to become inauthentic and over that time will start to show.
Yes, make things people who are watching or working with you will like but don’t make that your sole vision, don’t forget why you started in the first place.

So Today: 
Think about what is that you do.
Why did you start?
What was the first time you realized you loved it?
Then write that experience, that day, on a paper and put in a place you remember so when you start to question why you are even doing it anymore you can read it because that day that feeling is the answer why.

Leave a Reply

